Apart from fluffy bunnies and mini eggs at this time of year, here are a few of the things that I have loved throughout the month:

IMG_1114

LancΓ΄me Juicy Shaker Lipgloss- Meli Melon

This super pretty lipgloss is fun and perfect for Spring. Simply shake the petitΓ© cocktail inspired shaker to mix the colour and apply to your lips. The oil base formula contains sweet almond oil, omega 3 and cranberry oil making them smell divine!
It feels hydrating and smooth whilst adding a touch of colour. It’s non-sticky or drying and makes you want them in every shade.

IMG_1117

Jo Malone- Pear and Freesia Cologne

This is one of my all time favourite scents that never gets old, but especially when the spring and summer comes around I wear it all the time. Smelling of ripe pears, white freesias, amber, patchouli and woods its hard to not want to spray it all over you all the time. I would highly recommend giving this a good sniff next time you’re by a Jo Malone counter.

IMG_1115

The White Company- Lime and Bay Diffuser

Another scent inspired favourite this creates an uplifting and beautiful oasis in any room. On the website, it is described as ‘stepping into a colourful tropical garden’ with exotic mandarin, pink grapefruit, orange, lime, lemons, jasmine, and ginger to name but a few.
The White Company’s diffusers last forever and are totally worth the extra bit of money.

IMG_1119

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying by Marie Kondo

After just having my room redecorated and everything being moved into the spare bedroom I decided to give this a read to see if it would help declutter some of my things. At first, I was a bit sceptical and didn’t think it would really work. But. Yes. It. Does. Using her methods and ideas I have managed to get rid of so many pieces of clothes and random bits and bobs that it is actually quite difficult to have a messy space. That even includes if I can’t be bothered to make my bed. It is an actual miracle and the hype around the book is for a reason.

IMG_1116

TOMS

I have been a fan of TOMS for many many years and in March, I decided to pick up a new pair. Not only are they super cute and go with jeans and a tee perfectly; I love that everything that they do is for a good cause- one for one.
If you don’t know much about TOMS and what they do I would highly recommend checking their website out.
By buying a pair of TOMS they give a child in need of footwear a pair of shoes. They also do amazing eyewear where they give people eyesight, Β bags contribute towards a safe childbirth, and coffee goes towards fresh, clean water. Their footwear is expanding all the time but they always come in handy in the warmer months.

IMG_1118

Love,
Lou x

Leave a Reply

