IMG_0940Can you believe that we are already in March! February has gone and Spring is upon us and I cannot wait for some sunshine! But before we jump into March I thought I would share some things I loved throughout February.

Jack Garratt- Phase
I recently discovered the Album ‘Phase’ by Jack Garratt from hearing the song ‘worried’ on the radio. He has also just won a Brit for Critic’s Choice Award and so decided to give the whole album a listen. If you like electric guitar, drums, keyboards, and a bit of friendly R&B electro pop then I would highly recommend giving this a listen. My choreographic brain screams MOVE because it just makes you want to dance to it and groove about. There isn’t one song on the album that I want to skip and is constantly on. I can’t recommend it enough if you like that kind of sound.

IMG_0942

Liz Earle- EyeBright
After a long tiring day all you want to do is remove your makeup, get into your PJs and relax. After cleansing my face I use Liz Earle’s eyebright to remove any stubborn eye makeup and to also make my eyes feel refreshed, clean, and revitalized. The formula is really soothing and gentle so if your eyes are feeling tired and irritated this will instantly calm the situation.I have been using this all month by soaking two cotton pads in the lotion and pressing onto my eyes. After about 30 seconds I wipe away any left over makeup and that’s it! Pretty simple and works wonders.

IMG_0943

Cowshed- Wild Cow Body Lotion
I have been a big fan of Cowshed for many years, and so when I looked in my stash of body lotions for a new one to use I instantly picked up the Wild Cow one! With essential oils of lemongrass, ginger and rosemary the smell is really uplifting and just puts a smile on your face. It is nice and creamy and feels luxurious on the skin. Also containing shea butter and cocoa butter it keeps your skin soft and silky for the whole day. If these scents don’t sound like your kinda thing then check out the other types of cows they have to offer.

IMG_0946

The Body Shop- Jasmine & White Frangipani Room and Linen Spray
Sticking to the theme of relaxing my next favourite is a room spray that makes your room smell like a spa! (heart eye emoji). You only need a few spritz and your room smells heavenly. I’ve enjoyed using this after cleaning up my room and making my bed and this just ties it all together. The spitz also contains fair trade honey which is a lovely touch.

IMG_0947

IMG_0948

getbuzzing- banana nut free flapjack
What I love so much about these flapjacks is that they are only made from natural ingredients, and they taste amazing! When you get that peckish feeling in the afternoon this fills the spot and gives you the energy you need to survive the rest of the day. There are lots of different flavours to pick from and come in packs of three.

And that’s everything!
Hopefully, I will be able to do this every month and come up with some exciting new products,
Love,
Lou x

Leave a Reply

