IMG_0817For the month of February My Little Box is all about your home. I wasn’t exactly sure what I was going to find when opening it up and was still unsure when I had opened it.

Although this month’s box did have lots to offer, for me, it was just a bit ‘meh’.
When opening it up this month’s quote was framed in a very pretty blue frame, and the quote was double sided. When trying to inspect the other quote the frame was quite difficult to open up and in doing so it broke. I know that for the price your not going to get a good quality frame so to speak. However, I did expect it to be a little better than flimsy cardboard.

IMG_0815

You also received a pillow case which is double sided. The print is geometric on one side and blue with white polka dots on the other. The cushion is nice but again I don’t think the quality is that great. I would perhaps use it as a dust bag or try and find another use for it.

IMG_0816

One thing I did really like about this month’s box was the magazine all about home improvements and interior design. I have just started an interior design course and so this has lots of cool ideas that are quite easy to achieve.

IMG_0814IMG_0813

The beauty products I received were an English Leaf body cream from Mitchell and Peach, the Noxidoxi mask and peel face mask, and a morning moisturiser from My Little Beauty. If you read my post from last month’s box then you will know that I actually received the face mask in the last box so to get the same product twice in a row was a real disappointment. The body cream smells quite nice so I am looking forward to using that in the spring/summer months as it doesn’t suit this time of year, and the easy morning face cream is light and felt smooth on the back of my hand.

When looking at other people’s Instagram’s from this month’s box, I noticed that there were other products put in people’s boxes that I had already received.
Considering the amount of brands that My Little Box are associated with you would imagine that the boxes would be changed up every month but I feel like this month was a recycling process of lots of left over products from previous boxes.

IMG_0811

And that was everything! Overall definitely not the best box in the world and I feel a bit disappointed. I decided to unsubscribe until I find out what is in next month’s box because at the moment I have received so many body creams from them I don’t know what to do with all of them!

If you are subscribed to My Little Box what do you think!

Love,
Lou x

Leave a Reply

